SUBMIT A TIP | Fax # 309-839-4126


Jack Daily News

In 1992, the Black Hawk College East Foundation welcomed the first inductees into the Wall of Fame honoring its founders: Robert Eastman, Robert Glidden, Gust “Brick” Lundberg, E.O. Good and Roy “Tex” Reynolds.

Including the five inaugural inductees, the East Foundation has inducted a total of 28 individuals and awarded 19 individuals and/or organizations the Distinguished Service Award as part of the Wall of Fame program.

On Friday, Sept. 22, Dr. Arthur W. DeCabooter, will be inducted into the East Foundation Wall of Fame at a ceremony at the East Campus.

The 2017 Wall of Fame Reception & Induction Ceremony will begin with a social hour from 6-6:30 p.m. An hors d’oeuvres and dessert reception will be from 6:30-7:30 p.m. followed by the program and induction ceremony at 7:30 p.m.

Registration is $30 per person before Friday, Sept. 8, and $35 per person after Sept. 8. A portion of the registration will go toward the new, endowed Dr. Arthur W. DeCabooter Scholarship.

For more information on becoming a sponsor, contact Liz Breedlove at or 309-854-1715.

To register for the event, contact Kaylyn Peterson at or 309-854-1718.

Local Weather
What Do You Want This Weeks Hog Country #1 to be?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.